24 week update

I haven’t updated in quite sometime so I wanted to give a little update on how we’re all doing!

We are 24 weeks this week and feeling great lately. The twins like the kick up a storm and are growing fantastic.

I was sent to a new high risk OB at a new hospital in Toronto. They specialize in both multiples and plus size pregnancies so it’s a fantastic hospital for us. They’re really intense doctor visits though as I do ultrasounds, OB visit, lab work and even meet with a dietitian all at the same time visit.

I passed my GD test which I am very happy and surprised about. My sugars have always been great – but twins and being plus sized made it seem like I would definitely get GD – so woohoo!

The twins are 60 and 63 percentile which is fantastic! Not too far ahead but above average especially for twins which is great.

We have my baby shower coming up at the end of the month which I am very excited about – we have had some people say they can’t make it which is a downer but a lot of people are busy in the summer so I understand… Just kinda sad about it.

I have been feeling great. My pelvis pain has decreased significantly which is such a relief. Sleeping is getting difficult… but my bump is definitely starting to grow so it’s only going to get worse from here. Bring on ALL the pillows.

We have seen the babies quite a few times and even got to see them on a 3D scan which was great. They are so cute and I cried for days whenever I would see their pictures because I love them so much.

Our house got pushed back due to more building delays. Now we won’t be moving into our house until March which is SO DISSAPOINTING. Silver lining is I will still be close to family once the twins arrive – but their nursery is going to have to wait.

Now for a ton of pictures!

Here was our 3D pics. Our little girl was shy.

I have a bump picture from last week.

Some of their things set up.

And our shower invite. We are doing a woodland theme. 🙂

IMG_0944IMG_1069IMG_0952IMG_1102IMG_0911

Leave a Reply

