We announced our twins!

 

260D5826-7D58-4FB0-A46A-7D4ECB5B74EC

We hit 12 weeks yesterday and we officially annouced. I had so many emotions running through my body when we told the world… I was crying, laughing, shaking and couldn’t breathe – I was just so excited and nervous.

We have had a lot of support and not a single person so far has asked if they’re natural, planned or anything. We haven’t even had any “Better you than me!” comments surprisingly.

I definitely feel vulnerable now that everyone knows. It’s a weird feeling.

Thankfully yesterday I was able to book a last minute ultrasound scan at a private clinic to check on them before announcing. I have a ultrasound appointment this Wednesday for my NT scan but I couldn’t wait that long after waiting since 3 weeks! I was so impatient after we took our announcement photos.

I’ll be honest though, I’m pretty nervous for our NT scan. I really hope everything is okay. I’m such a worrier that I’ve convinced myself that Baby A doesn’t have a nasal bone but I am hoping it’s just the pics since Baby A is hard to see as Baby B is on top of them.

A is on top in the first picture and the second picture is a zoomed out pic because we wanted a heartbeat picture. I should have good pics like the first pictures on Wednesday.

Anyways we’re really happy we annouced. It feels great getting it off my chest and to let everyone know our secret!

Leave a Reply

