7 weeks today.

img_8722

Seven weeks today and I have an ultrasound to check on my little raspberries tomorrow. I really hope and pray they are doing well.

My husband is coming with me tomorrow so I am hoping I will have a friendly tech that will let him come and see – he was so sad he missed the first one.

My husband has been so happy about the twins, I think he’s also happy that he was right all along that we are having twins. He’s been incredibly helpful and so protective over me, normally he is – but he’s definitely holding my arm a little tighter walking off the curb now.

“Morning” sickness has been alright so far. I have only actually been sick once, I’m mostly just really nauseous. It comes and goes but late afternoon is when I get hit the hardest or when we are in the car.

I notice when we go to baby stores people are dismissing me as not pregnant. I get the up and down look, they check for a bump and then they move on. Sucks for them because I have to buy twice the amount of things – they’re missing out on some sales. I’m looking at you Buy Buy Baby.

We did buy two bassinets this weekend though. I know you aren’t suppose to shop this early – but they were on sale and it saved me over $80 buying them now compared to later when they’re not on sale. Plus they are prefect. We have a lot of grey chevron already because I was terrible and bought stuff before we were even pregnant, so really my husband wasn’t shocked that I already wanted to buy things.

img_8712

Anyways, I’ll update tomorrow once I have some more news and hopefully another ultrasound picture!

Leave a Reply

