Still waiting on follicles.

Cycle day 14 today. Last cycle I triggered on CD14 but I don’t believe I will trigger until tomorrow – maybe even Monday.

I had my ultrasound today and unfortunately one of my follicles shrunk. I’m guessing the 10 or 11mm I had growing, they didn’t actually say.

I now have a 17mm, 14mm and a 12mm now.

Two days ago I had a 14mm, 13mm, 11mm and a 10mm. So there was definitely some growth but it seems like I am a slow grower. The doctor did say I was progressing nicely though and he thinks I have some good eggs growing.

I hope they keep growing and don’t shrink. I definitely seem to always have some shrinking follicles every month. I don’t know if that’s normal or not – A lot of things I have read say that once they hit the 10mm range they continue to grow until ovulation but seeing how each cycle I have at least one follicle shrink that’s obviously not true for me at least. Last cycle I even had a 14mm shrink on me ):

So I am hoping my 14mm doesn’t shrink on me this time. It would be nice if it had a little growth spurt between today and tomorrow so I have two mature follicles tomorrow but we’ll see.

*Fingers crossed*

Leave a Reply

