Long time no see…

Unfortunately I am not able to let you all know that I got my BFP… Just lots of BFNs since my last post.

I definitely do have some updates. We got our referral to a new clinic in September and had an appointment the very next week. This clinic is huge but far from my house but thankfully they are incredibly kind. We did speak about my weight but it wasn’t in a judgemental way that the previous clinic spoke to me and I definitely didn’t leave in tears.

We did our investigation cycle in October and found out I am right on the line for hypothyroidism with a 3.0 level where my doctor wants the maximum to be 2.5. My thyroid medications have been making quite the difference as my body temperature has raised an incredible amount from 35.8/36.2 to 36.8/37.2 plus my skin doesn’t feel as dry.

I also found out that my follicles do not burst. I grow big mature follicles but they don’t pop, they shrink even with a confirmed LH surge.

Interestingly even with a LH surge confirmed with blood work I still could not get a positive OPK. I’m 100% tired of OPKs.

My husband on the other hand has amazing sperm. My doctor was incredibly happy with his results 190 mil at 90%.

Tubes are clear, uterus and lining was great. No cysts and other than ovulating issues there were no other issues seen.

In December we started our first round of clomid but unfortunately it wasn’t successful. I did indeed ovulate (we used a trigger) but I guess the egg just didn’t stick. ): I was absolutely HEARTBROKEN.

I was also on progesterone suppositories due to low progesterone from not ovulating. My progesterone levels were fine once I did ovulate though. I did still take the progesterone suppositories but man those really gave fake pregnancy symptoms.

We started our second round of clomid yesterday. I am trying to be optimistic but I am very cautious about getting excited. I was so sure that my first round of clomid was going to end in success.

Right now I am also taking baby aspirin, pomegranate juice and of course prenatals to try and help implantation. I will be eating pineapple after ovulation as well because even if it could help in the slightest – I am up to try it!

I go back for my ultrasounds starting CD10 to watch follicle development. We triggered at CD14 so hopefully we can trigger around that time again.

Christmas was difficult. Lots of pregnancy announcements including my sister in law. I am very happy for them – I just really want it to be our turn too.

I hope some of my blog followers got their BFPs. Please send my husband and I some positive thoughts, prayers and baby dust.

5 thoughts on “Long time no see…

  1. *getting. I just want to ask too why your doctor decided to use Clomid? My RE put me on Letrozole instead of Clomid, since Clomid apparently thins the uterine lining over time. We had a ‘positive’ back in November, but had a very early miscarriage, so back to square one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

